First timer….

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  fasting_me 6 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

• Hi

Struggling to know where to start with this diet, what I should be eating and how long to fast? Can anyone advise pls

Hi Miss and welcome:

This will give you most of the information you need: https://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/the-basics-for-newbies-your-questions-answered/

Good Luck!

MissLilley, my husband and I have been fasting for 4+ years. We eat 600 calories/day on 2 Fast Days/week. We are at our target weights and will continue to eat like this until we decide not to.

Here are some suggestions for meals:
    Leek & Salmon Bake: 270 calories 7 g fat 2.9 g fiber 15.2 g protein 36.4 g carbs 225.6 mg Calcium PB GF Simply delicious.
    One 2-oz egg ½ oz salmon [could be leftover from a previous meal] 1/3 oz leek, sliced thinly 1 tsp low-fat sour cream OR plain Greek Yogurt dill weed to taste dash lemon juice ¼ cup blueberries 6 oz green smoothie or fruit smoothie or unpasturized apple cider blackish coffee or blackish tea or lemon in hot water
    Spritz an oven-proof ramekin [for 2 people, my Husband likes to use a 6×4” oval casserole] with non-stick spray and set the oven for 350 degrees F. Slice the leek and put in a microwave-safe dish. [NB: if the fish is raw, cut it into small pieces and put it in the dish, too] Cook in microwave for 30 minutes at high heat to soften the leek. Add to the ramekin. Whisk the egg with the sour cream, dill, lemon juice, and salt/pepper to taste. [NB: some people find dill to be a very strong flavor] Pour over the salmon/leek mixture and bake for 12-15 minutes. Prepare your beverages and dish the berries. Have a wonderful breakfast and a wonderful day.

Laughing Herb Bake: 270 calories 6.8 g fat 2.8 g fiber 14.2 g protein 35 g carbs 255 mg Calcium PB GF So rich! So creamy! So low in calories!