Fasters in their 40s (Previoulsy 47 year old…)

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Soul Support, chat and encourage
Fasters in their 40s (Previoulsy 47 year old…)

This topic contains 44 replies, has 14 voices, and was last updated by  embc109 6 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 46 posts - 1 through 46 (of 46 total)

• Hello Everyone,

Last week a couple of us thought it would be a good idea to start a new thread for those of us in our 40s, those whose bodies just aren’t like they were in our 30s.
    I’m 49 and have been following the fast diet for two months. Weight loss is slow but it is decreasing and that’s what counts.
    Please join in if your interested especially those of you on our previous thread.

Cheers.

Hi I’m brand new to fasting, literally only one fast day in… And just passed 40, have been overweight since I was 13 so it’s now or never for me ๐Ÿ™‚

Hi Angie, Congrats on getting started. You’ll find the fast days get easier the longer you follow this diet. I hope all goes well for you. I’m curious, how did you find out about 5:2?

Hiya thanks for the reply, I saw the horizon special and duly did nothing other than buy the book till my dr prompted me to try it, first fast day went well, not as hungry as I thought I’d be, I bought the fast diet kitchen meals to try them but I’m thinking cooking my own will be better .. How long have you been done by it for?

I’m turning 42 in June and have been on the fast diet for four weeks now. I started with a BMI in the low 20’s so weight loss isn’t my goal – having a healthier geriatric period is what I am after.

A few times I’ve gone with the ‘simply not eating on fast day is easier’ and didn’t have too much trouble with that. Today is a fast day and as I’ve started a virus that is causing me some trouble, I decided to eat a light meal; chicken and lettuce.

The very first day of fasting was difficult, but since that first day it hasn’t been difficult at all.