Ever decreasing iseult….

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Soul Personal stories
Ever decreasing iseult….

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  iseult 10 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Hi everyone! I’m a 41 year old teacher and Mam of 1 from South Wales. I have fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue compounded by food sensitivities. My new year resolution was to pinpoint those sensitivities and try to get to grips with the fibro once and for all through my diet. Then I read something about the success with 5:2 for inflammation and cognitive dysfunction so I thought I’d give it a go! I was, and am, terrified at the very thought of being hungry. The first day though was surprisingly easy. The second less so. But I now weigh three pounds less and goodness knows I could lose a stone or two!

Today was my third fast day… it was bad. I stuck to it but bloody hell it was awful today! I had non-contact time in school where I wasn’t busy enough but couldn’t go and do something else. As a result I couldn’t think of anything else but food!

I’m thinking of doing another day tomorrow, just to kick it’s butt and show it who’s in charge! I don’t know if that’s the right thing to do but I’m loathe to wait til Thursday and let it build up a reputation of fear of fasting, does that make sense?

Anyway, I thought it might help to blog it…. onwards and downwards 🙂
    Anyway, hello and hopefully this is the start of something good!

Hi @iseult Sorry to hear you had a bad day.

Please stop obsessing. I know that’s easy to say but if you think you are going to feel hungry on your fast days, then that’s just what you will feel. You are not going to drop down from malnutrition or starvation for just one day so there is no need to fear anything.