Anyone want to Buddy me on this 80lbs loss journey?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Anyone want to Buddy me on this 80lbs loss journey?

This topic contains 33 replies, has 14 voices, and was last updated by  NightOwl 9 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 34 posts - 1 through 34 (of 34 total)

• Hello everyone
    Is there anyone out there who has over 80lb to loose and will like to be a buddy and we enourage each other over this journey.

Hi Shann, yes I have approximately that much to lose so would love to buddy up. I have 32 kilos to lose to fall into the healthy range which is about 80 lbs.

Hello Emel thats great. I am sure that we can do this. I am a newbie to this. When did you start? What are your fasting days?

I started at the end of October but progress was slow as it took me a while to get into the swing of things. I fast Mondays and Wednesdays and occasionally Fridays. I have had an enforced break as had a surgical procedure but today decided to see if I could start again so today is Friday . I have 8 weeks sick leave so it will be a challenge fasting at home as opposed to work. How are you finding it?

Hope you are getting better.
    You are right, dieting when home most of the day can be challenging.
    I am starting on Monday and like you, Ive picked Monday and Wednesday as my fast days.

HI guys. I have about the same to lose too. I am doing to fast Tuesday and Thursday. This was my first week. I didn’t find it too hard so far.

Hi guys well I almost made it a Fast day but ate too much at dinner so need to rectify that next week. Oh I realised that I should have written 36 kilos which is very close to 80lbs. It seems a lot when in print but I am trying to look at it from 5kg blocks.
    Hope your day is good. emel

So Yvonne and Shann , how are you going?