Anyone combining 5:2 & HIIT exercise routine ?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Fast Exercise Combining Fast Diet and Exercise
Anyone combining 5:2 & HIIT exercise routine ?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  smitty2276 9 years ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)

• Hi there
    I am new to this & have never contributed to a forum either…i am using this forum for inspiration & help to keep me going…
    I completed my first fast yesterday!!! It wasn’t perfect – I consumed 660 calories(160 over the 500). I am 2 stones over weight….I have not done anything like this before… But really want to succeed by combining this diet with HIIT exercise plan. HIIT is perfect to overcome my ‘lack of time’ excuse (long daily commute & family commitments). I am following Zana Morris 6 min workout(inc 2mins warm up) … Its a start….. Anyone else combining the two??? Any ideas please

Hi rsb2005, I’m new to this also. I’m on my 5th fast day today and have lost significant weight so far. I’ve completed two HIIT sessions in the last 4 days too. I do a three minute warm up then go full blast on an elliptical machine for 60 seconds and then do a 90 second recovery. I repeat this 11 times and it gives me a good 30 minute workout. You can find lots of other HIIT variations on the internet which combine weights, kettle balls, jump ropes etc. I’m looking foreword to experimenting with these. Good luck!

I haven’t started the HIIT training yet, but I’m planning to very soon. Reading through the Fast Exercise book at the moment. I also found an app called 12 Minute Athlete which looks interesting – haven’t downloaded it yet though because it requires iOS7 and I’ve been putting off upgrading my phone to that!

Good luck with it 😀