6 months of good fasting no change to scales

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
6 months of good fasting no change to scales

This topic contains 13 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  sassygirlie89 9 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

• Hi I’ve been fasting for 6 months and have MAYBE lost 2 Kg (I was jumping around houses and scales when I started at Christmas time so not quite sure). I have 10 – 15KGs to lose.

I have inspired a lot of weight lose in others – my Dad 10KG since Christmas my Aunt 8 in the same time, a friend 3KGs in 3 weeks. I know I’m doing the same as them because I taught them what to do.

I enjoy the fasting so I don’t mind doing it and I can see a definite change in my appetite, I will only eat what I need (not everything on the plate/table) and stop eating without the great will power it used to take. Don’t want to eat rich food and have only small portions. Which is great and new to me. But I would really like to lose the weight and everyone around me is – anyone with any clues?

Thanks
    Miriam

Since you have been following the plan very closely, you may wish to do a sanity check on what you are eating on the non fast day.

You say you eat “only what I need.” Do you know if the total calories on the non fast days is at or slightly less than your TDEE? You may wish to count calories for a few days to see what it is you are eating.

Does your food include a lot of carbohydrate? Replacing bread, potatoes and pasta with veggies may allow you to feel full, but provide fewer calories.

Alternatively, if you are not eating close to your TDEE, weight loss may be slowed.

You can’t really assess until you know what you eat.

Hi Arkkico:

If you have been doing 5:2 for six months and have lost only 4 pounds, you are eating too much.