5:2 Vs 4:3 and other questions…..

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Soul Personal stories
5:2 Vs 4:3 and other questions…..

This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Linds 9 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)

• Hello! Hope you are all doing well. I am still a bit new to the 5:2 WOE – I have almost completed week 3 (Weigh in on Friday!) and I have lost 8lbs so far.

On my fast days I am managing to save all my calories (with the exception of my cups of tea!) to dinner time, and I tend to have 2 slices of toast with no butter, and a small tin of Heinz beans and sausages. I am under my calorie goal for the day, but I am wondering if eating carbs on a fast day will impact on my weight loss/heath benefits?

I have also been considering the benefits of 4:3? Does 4:3 help boost weight loss? and how difficult is it? I manage just now fasting on a Monday and Thursday just now, but I would find it difficult fasting at the weekend. Any advice/tips or success stories from mixing 4:3 and 5:2 would help. I had thought about maybe trying 1 week 5:2 and 1 week 4:3 but dont know if this would help?

I think thats enough questions for now.. however I am sure more will come up as the journey progresses. Feel free to join with any comments/questions or stories!

Take care,
    A x

Hi, you could try fasting on Mondays and Wednesdays and cutting down a bit more than normal on Tuesdays and Thursdays. It’s not exactly 4:3 but if you count Friday, Saturday and Sunday as the weekend, as I do it’s the only other option other than sticking to 5:2. The reason I try to do this (don’t always manage it) is so that I can still drink at the weekend. I don’t drink loads but it needs to be accounted for in the calories so this is my way of doing it.