5:2 Countdown To Christmas!! – Join me!!

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
5:2 Countdown To Christmas!! – Join me!!

This topic contains 114 replies, has 52 voices, and was last updated by  Pot-bellied Heron 8 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 50 posts - 1 through 50 (of 115 total)

• I’m new to this 5:2 craze and I’m hoping I can stick to it. It’s my first day tomorrow and I have 32 pounds to lose! I’ve worked this out to be a total loss of 2.1lb per week to reach my goal by Christmas. Since passing my driving test I’ve become even lazier than I was before! Although I’ve never been a fitness fanatic anyway. I’m going to focus on the 5:2 and do Hula Hooping everyday for at least 5 minutes. I know 5 minutes isn’t a lot but I want to focus on my eating more. Anyone want to join me in the countdown to christmas?

Hi,

I will join you in your Christmas challenge. I did 5:2 last year for a while and lost a good few kg then had to stop for various reasons.

I planning to restart with my first fast day next Monday and would like to weight 10stone by Christmas (I’m currently a touch over 11!)

Hi,

I will join you. I can use the encouragement from this group! I just started with my fast day today.

I will join you as well!

I started 5:2 again 2 weeks ago and have lost about 3 pounds already. I feel more in control and less bloated overall. I will say the first month is the hardest, so give yourself plenty of time to relax and take care of yourself for the first few fasts. I did it last year and had great success in the first 2 month. I now have to lose about 7 more pounds to get at my goal weight (by Christmas!). Then, I need to figure out how to maintain.

I’m in the Midwest too (assuming M_in Chicago is). 5:2 doesn’t seem very popular here in the states, although my parents are having success with it.

What are everyone else’s goals by Christmas?

I’m in too! I’d be made up with a stone before Christmas ?

Hi Group,