4 weeks, ups and downs but still motivated

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Soul Personal stories
4 weeks, ups and downs but still motivated

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Purple Vegie Eater 10 years ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• Hi,

I am a 36 years old journalist, I love food and I have a very sweet tooth. My eyes were always bigger than my stomach… and that’s what got me to gain pounds/kilos very easily. Before I started the fast diet, I went on holiday on an “all inclusive” resort… I have always “tried” to control the amount of calories I eat (1600 calories per day) but WOW, when I saw the buffet at the hotel I felt like a kid in Disneyland… so…when I came back home after that wonderful week, I gained 8.5 pounds/4 kilos (yes, yes.. I think I had 2500 or more calories per day for 8 days!).

So I started this fast diet in the hope of being able to feel quickly full and NOT want to have 3 pieces of chocolate cake, but just one and feel happy with it. I want to have a limit, to say “no thanks” when I had a good dinner and don’t need dessert. So far I feel like a yoyo : one week I feel strong and motivated, I feel like I can do it, and at the end of the week, I see a drop of 10 ounces/300 grams or a little more. Yay ! But then the next week I make a barbecue and invite my friends over, have wine, chips, cheese and dessert (+ the BBQ itself) and I gain twice more the next day. I’m not talking about small amounts of each dish… but more like “binging” and enjoying it. And of course, feeling like a failure the next day.