2 x 24hr Complete Fasting Your Views Please

This topic contains 17 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  Phil530 9 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)

• Hi, I am a 53 year old male who is going to try and lose 28lbs. I have tried so far one cycle of fasting from 1800hrs to 1800hrs from Sun through to Mon and Thu through to Fri. With the exception of black coffee and water, I fast completly.
    I am a newbie. It seems fine and fairly straight forward. I am also training on the bike and rowing machine for 40 mins 4 times a week on a morning before work. Ireally would appreciate your comments. Have you, are you trying it too?. What do you think? Please comment.Phil

Hubby and I lost 28 lb in 4 months each just doing the 5.2, Monday and Thursday. The diet after a couple of weeks got easier it was easy to stick to.

Doing a 48 hour fast sounds hard going and only drinking black coffee and water seems extreme, can you do this long term? Is it healthy for you? Your body might close down and not loose weight?

Everybody is different and it what works for you, we both lost the 28 lbs you want to loose in 4 months I think that was more than we hoped for.

Good Luck but think carefully on a healthy out come.

If you find it easier to refrain from eating all day on FDs then go for it, but you need to ensure that when you break your fast at 6pm you don’t exceed 600 calories. I only eat in the evening on FDs and it works for me.

Good luck

Thank you for the advice. I’m trying to understand that If I fast for 24hrs from 1800 to 1800hrs, why am I then restricted to 600 cals. Am I not off the fasting period?. Just trying to understand etc.

Hi, I think it’s probably because fast days are 36 hours not 24. They go say from Sunday after your last meal to Tuesday breakfast.