Worried about how much I am eating on non-fast days

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Worried about how much I am eating on non-fast days

This topic contains 15 replies, has 10 voices, and was last updated by  betalean 10 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)

• hi

I am new to the fast diet, this is only my 3rd week, my next fast day is tomorrow. Is it wrong that I thought I would lose weight straight away. My BMI at the moment is 24.2 (58kgs, 5ft1in) , which is at the high end of healthy and would like to to lose 5 lbs, but even though I have been following it religiously and doing quite a bit of exercise on non-fast days. however i have felt as if I have been splurging on my non-fast day, more than I did when I was just trying to cut down calories.
    I have not lost any weight so far, even with the exercise, and I know the diet has benefits beyond just weight loss, but weight loss is one of the main reasons I decided to try this….I feel my bikini body is now where to be seen!!!! Should I eat a lot less than the 1700 kcal i am eating on average on my non-fast days? I am getting disheartened 🙁

Do you feel the need to splurge? What kinds of foods are you splurging on?

It depends also what your calorific intake of 1700 calories is made up of….

I have to say, even in the second week of this 5:2 regime, I had already begun to look closely at the foods I was eating on non-fast days, and deciding for myself that some things simply weren’t going to stick around. I’ve actually followed many of the recipes in the book, and expanded on them a little… adapted them to increase the portion, at times, but never to excess….or added other things to intensify the flavour experience….