Why aren't more people doing this? And why so skeptical?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Why aren't more people doing this? And why so skeptical?

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Lolly_ 7 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

• This is my first time posting on this forum, I’ve read a lot of posts but have never let my voice be heard. I have had amazing success doing this, I started in mid-May and have lost 33 pounds. Not only that, but I’ve changed my eating habits completely, I no longer crave processed foods or sugar, I love my body and feel amazing. I’ve taken the next step and started juicing vegetables every morning and have watched every health documentary out there! My husband and mom are complete converts to this as well. Anyway, I try not to mention this to people because everyone immediately assumes that not eating is ‘unhealthy’. I try to tell them the research behind it, but it just gets tiring! Has anyone else had this experience? When you just feel like not sharing it with anyone? It’s almost like a little secret that we all share… 😀

Youre trying to overcome nearly 50 years of mistruths with regards to nutrition and diet. That’s going to take a long time to overcome. Even the vast majority of the health industry does not understand fasting and the advice is poor. Most medical doctors receive very little dietary training during their degrees. I tried to convince some friends to try it. They thought I was crazy but reluctantly decided to give it a try. OMG was their reaction. Why isn’t everyone doing this. They tell their friends now and are met with the same thing. You guys are crazy, its not healthy etc etc.