What to expect?

This topic contains 9 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  cinnabon21 8 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

• Hi all! I’m new to this so quite curious as to what I should expect with this diet/lifestyle..

I am 150cm tall (short I know but I’m young so there’s time yet haha) and weigh approx 125 pounds. My bmi is 25 and I would prefer it to be 18. I also have some health issues like asthma and pcos.

I love sweet sugary foods and have one coffee a day (with two sugars!) I crave something sweet most days and I comfort eat when sad so worried I won’t be able to fast without having mad cravings and getting moody?!

would like to know how much weight I’d be expected to lose each week as I already have quite a lot to lose (aiming to weigh about 105-110 pounds) so I’m not slim starting out..

also, I don’t go to the gym or do sports but am willing to take up doing a 30 minute walk every evening to get more exercise into my lifestyle. I’m also hoping to avoid sugary foods and crisps etc.

if anyone knows how much weight I might lose after a month it would help a lot!! and if anyone has any advice for me for staying motivated or fast day meal ideas they would be much appreciated!! 🙂

thanks to anyone who reads this and replies and best of luck to everyone 🙂

Hi cinnabon and welcome:

Given your height and weight you might expect to lose about a half a pound to a pound a week on average. You might lose a bit more at the start but that will go down after a week or two.

If you read the main post and links on this thread you will have a good idea of what to expect: https://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/the-basics-for-newbies-your-questions-answered/

Good Luck!

thank you so much! really appreciate it 🙂