Weight loss has stopped! Any advice please?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Weight loss has stopped! Any advice please?

This topic contains 4 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  CalifDreamer 6 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Hi everyone, I’ve been doing 5:2 since September 2016 and I was hoping for some advice as I’m struggling!

When I first started 5:2 I was delighted – I dropped from 58kg to 53kg over a 3-month period, with my target being 50kg. However, having regained 3kg over Christmas, I’ve not been able to reduce my weight to below 54kg subsequently – my waistline is stuck stubbornly at 27″ too, so it’s not that I’m losing fat and gaining muscle.

My weight today is 56.7kg – it fluctuates between 54 -57 kg, despite the fact that I’m sticking rigidly to my fasts. My fast-day dinner is a small tuna steak with broccoli and celery, and milk in tea brings me up to my 500 calories. On non-fast days I try very hard to stick to a very low-carb regime, eating mostly eggs, meat, fish, vegetables and berries. Once a week I have sweet potatoes, which I’ve added in recently, as I’m finding that the low-carb regime is leaving me feeling exhausted. At weekends I usually have a couple of small treats – a small piece of cake, an ice cream and some chocolate, but I don’t go mad, and it’s the only thing that gets me through the week of otherwise strict dieting! I also work out 2-3 days per week – I’d like to do more, but I’m usually exhausted and starving by the time I come home from work!

I’m getting married next month, and I’ve been so desperate to lose the weight that over the last few weeks I’ve been doing 16:8 on my non-fast days.
    I don’t know what else I can do to lose my excess fat, and I’m beginning to become quite despondent about the whole thing. Can anyone help?