wedding countdown… newbie

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
wedding countdown… newbie

This topic contains 20 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Linds 9 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 21 posts - 1 through 21 (of 21 total)

• hello guys!! iam new to the 5:2 diet can i ask when its a non fast day do people eat what they want?? aslong as it is within the calorie count.. today is my fast day and iv done extreemley well so proud of myself.. i am rather hungry so going to go bed soon ha.. i have 12 weeks till my wedding and im hoping to loose a stone more would be fab of course lol please write back xx

Hi Gemma,well done for a successful fast day! 🙂
    I am new to site as well, but I read lots of posts before I signed up. People have individual approaches to the diet. I am a long term dieter so watch my calories “mostly ” on a non fast day! Lol but still have my wee treats too 🙂 but others don’t. You will find lots of support on here and will find what suits you. And your lifestyle. 🙂

Hello thanks to reply.. So how long have you been on this diet? I’m hoping it works for me as I love food!!! Ha I will defiantly count cals love using my fitness pal 🙂 x

Hi Gemma, been on diet for bout 8 weeks. Moved house and went on holiday in that time and still managed to loss 5 lbs! Lol I love my food too 🙂 I use the fat secret app to count my calories, back on my first fast day today after my hols last week, starving!! But determined. 🙂 it’s working for me so far so hope it’s the one for you, knowing that tomorrow I can have a treat if I want is what works for me 😛 x lol

Hi Gemma I’m new too and also doing this for my wedding although mines not for a while yet. I detest counting calories so im not doing it on non fast days. It’s the reason I know I can stick to this diet!