Time to give up..?

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  hermajtomomi 10 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hi everyone,

I’ve been doing the 5:2 diet for nearly a year (11 months). I have stuck to the 500 cals or less on fast days. On other days I track that I’m staying under my calorie allowance. I tried not eating until lunch and I have a fairly active job (lot of standing, walking, up and down stairs).

Initially when starting the diet I did lose some weight, about 4 kilos. I felt that I had found the answer but then the weight stalled, then starting creeping up again. Now I don’t know what to eat and when. I find I eat less than when I started the diet. I feel nauseous and bloated often and really down that I can’t succeed where so many others can.

I can’t see the point of continuing unless I’ve overlooked something or anyone has further suggestions..?
    Btw- I do have some health issues: hypothyroidism, pernicious anaemia, chronic migraines.

Louise

Hi:

Well, you can give up and go back to your old way of eating. I guess you gained weight doing that, but it is comfortable.

Otherwise, it sounds like you are eating too many calories. I would suggest you actually count calories for a week and see how many you are eating.

It might answer why you are not losing.

Good Luck!

Lulutiger, it sounds like it’s time for a visit to the doctor, if you’re feeling nauseated and bloated and (it sounds like) depressed, while coping with multiple medical problems.