Starting block

This topic contains 4 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Dorsetfattie 7 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• Last week was my first week. Went well on fast days. I kept food simple and kept out of kitchen. The first day was followed
    by v restless night and v frequent need to pee. Is this normal?

Hi Dorset

I have been following 5/2 since early September and now 13lbs down. I am no expert but the frequent peeing is a good weight loss sign. I had quite a bit of trouble sleeping after the first few fast days, but this settled down quite quickly and after a month I was sleeping with no difference. Maybe try eating as late as possible or saving a few cals for last thing. Best of luck x

I have to disagree with Sarah,
    frequent nocturnal peeing after a FD means you drank too much fluid late in the day.
    We get 80% of the fluid we need from our food so we need to drink extra on FDs, but drinking copious amounts does not aid weight loss. I drink extra but drink much less from around 6pm to avoid spending the night wearing a trail to the bathroom. It may take a while to get the balance right but I’m sure you’ll be able to to so.
    Being restless will probably settle down as it takes both mind and body a while to get used to fasting.

Well done for starting 5:2 and good luck 🙂

Hi Dorset and welcome:

Both are normal.