Soup Diet

This topic contains 8 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  genie 2343 7 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Hi guys

I am a student curently living in Vienna and for my 175 cm of height i have around 100 kilos. As evident from that information i have more wieght than i want to 🙁
    So i recently discovered a soup diet in which a person eats soup and drinks water or an unsweetend tea.
    What do you guys think about it? Can i improve that diet somehow? Will it work?
    Which diet would you guys you guys recommend me?
    Any piece of info is welcome 🙂

Hi allian:

Really?

This is a 5:2 site, so why don’t you try 5:2?

Good Luck!

I agree with simcoeluv here. If you are basically flirting with fasting why not just try fasting a couple days a week and eating up to your TDEE the other days. Add in some HIIT exercise and you could lose a couple Kg a month. Fasting is flexible and you can expand the amount or reduce it to fit your needs. Nothing is as effective for burning fat and you can learn as you go.

I started by skipping dinner and then eating the next morning. That was a few months ago. Now I can easily fast for 36 hours even just on coffee and lots of water. In the 5:2 plan you could easily have 5 normal days and just two days where you only took soup.

I’m about your height and my peak weight was 106 kg. For 3 years I eat less and exercised more and got down to 94 kg. However I did learn a lot about how to only eat 2000 kc/day, etc. Then I cut way back on refined sugar from about 60+ g/day to less than 20 g/day and my weight went down to 86kg. I’m right around 80kg now and that is mostly from 5:2. I really like 5:2 because I really like eating. 5 days of eating around 2500 kc / day is much better than trying to eat less than 2000 kc / day every day and working out for a couple hours a day almost every day, at least for me!

No matter what you do I wish you success.