OK, Newbie here – gonna try FAST DAY Monday – anyone with ideas or advice ?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Welcome to The Fast Diet and Exercise forums
OK, Newbie here – gonna try FAST DAY Monday – anyone with ideas or advice ?

This topic contains 13 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Cynthia133 5 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

• Thanks ahead !

So, I’ve been pretty good about doing 16/8 routine but eat earlier if I get hungry, so haven’t conquered that. Generally have a cuppa coffee with 1/2 and 1/2 in the morning and could try to just eat barely what is needed through the day to stave off the hypoglycemic kind of hunger that I get (non-diabetic, gratefully!). Then wd have 400-500 cals for dinner w husby.

Could also chomp on green stuff all day, that’s plenty little calories – like celery etc.
    Drink perrier and other water types, tea.

Other ideas ? THANKS !

Best to all of you : )

Ah-tee

Ah-tee,

Welcome! As a person who has been eating this way for nearly 2 years! Here is my best advice for you first day…..
    Not to scare you but to give you an idea but also help you through it……

1. Don’t give up! Your first day will be the hardest. I promise it does get easier!
    2. Make your fast days busy.
    Your belly is going to be very vocal for the first couple fasts. That’s because your not listening to it. My belly is the most demanding part of my body, but it has to get used to a new pattern of eating. If the rumbling gets to loud, drink water or chew some gum!
    Gum is my best friend……
    As your body becomes accustomed to this way of eating, it will stop grumbling!
    3. No matter what the temp is outside bring a sweater with you…. you may feel cold! This shall pass too!
    4. A headache may happen, I take a potassium pill everyday which is helpful but a warm glass of water with some salt is a great help!