making a mess of non fast days

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
making a mess of non fast days

This topic contains 44 replies, has 17 voices, and was last updated by  liznua 10 years, 1 month ago.

Viewing 45 posts - 1 through 45 (of 45 total)

• Hi everyone
    I’m three weeks in and have fasted six times. At one stage last week I’d dropped from 172 pounds to 166 which I was thrilled about. However I’ve eaten all round me since last fast day on Thursday and I’m back to 170 pounds this morning. I am able to master the fast days and though they are not easy I get through. My problem is managing the other 5 day intake. I’ve been dieting for guts of twenty years and my brain seems to work on on diet/ off diet mode hence binge eating on non fast days. I am continually self sabotaging. At 166 last week I had 16 pounds to lose and I was delighted and positive about possibility but couldn’t stay focused. Any tips,tricks or advice greatly appreciated. Feeling disheartened and like a failure this morning

Can you work out what triggers your binge eating? If it’s emotional eating, could you get some professional help to work through that or find something else to distract you?

Thanks for replying Arla. Think it is emotional. Food is my answer to any question you care to ask. I’ve three kids under 10 and my own creative work is struggling having been successful in past. Me time is non existent. Food is an affordable treat. Not sure how to find a substitute. I walk 20km a week with my dog so I do move but maybe not enough. Fasting again today though less hopeful.

Well tbh the ‘other five days intake’ you can’t manage is what brought you (and the rest of us)here!