Insanity alongside 4:3

This topic contains 13 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Harpreet 8 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)

• Hi

I’ve searched the forum for this but I can only find some old posts where people started the insanity workout but they didn’t repost later on on how they found it or if they completed it …

I’ve been doing 4:3 IF for a few months now and I’ve lost 2 stone. I’m used to the fast days now and I find it works well for me losing usually at least 1 pound a week but I wanted to step it up a little for my target date in July when I go on holiday. Insanity fit nicely Into the 64 days before I go.

I’m currently on day 6 but I have found I’m hungrier and im starting to struggle on my fast days, especially if I’ve done the routine in the morning before work…(I used to exercise in the evening but this is so intense I like to get it out of the way) and I’d save my calories for tea but now I’m finding that by lunch time I’m ready to eat and I’m assuming it’s because of the new exercise.

Is anyone else doing this workout at the minute or have you done it recently and did you get good results? I currently haven’t lost any weight this week so im a little frustrated after so much hard work but I do feel more toned already so I want to stick at it… Am I just worrying too much? There’s so many good success stories with insanity and a friend of mine has done it with great results but not much info online about doing it with fasting …
    Thanks
    Lorna