Importance of exercise on this diet?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Importance of exercise on this diet?

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  fitnfast 8 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Hi everyone I am just starting out on this diet and I have a question for the more experienced here:). Do you think that exercise (not just HIIT but general exercise) plays an important factor in the weight loss YOU have personally experienced whilst on the 5:2 diet?
    I will continue to exercise no matter what as I am a naturally athletic person, but I was just interested in your experiences. Thanks in advance.

Hi Fatcatsam and welcome:

Research has shown that exercise plays only a very small roll in weight loss. The diet is the main weight loss engine. So you exercise for better health, but diet for weight loss. https://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/exercise-is-dangerous-for-your-diet/

Good Luck!

Thanks, I sort of guessed that many people would think this. As they say, you can’t outrun a bad diet!
    Good luck on your journey!

I am trying the 5:2 diet. I am losing weight. I am also a regular runner. I train three or four days a week. But due to a lack of sleep after fasting days and a general lack of energy my exercise routine is suffering. Also on fasting days and the following day I have been feeling drained and depressed. I have been getting some big dips in my mood.

I am thinking that perhaps I would prefer to lose weight by moving more and eating less seven days a week. I have decided to continue with the diet until the end of July and then switch to eating less over the whole week and being more active.