I really want to lose weight with this diet

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
I really want to lose weight with this diet

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  HannahBanana84 10 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hello All,

This is my first time on the 5:2 diet, I actually started today & my aim is to lose weight as well as get healthy. I’ve been 14st since the age of 20, but here’s the thing, I don’t look it. I am naturally big boned, and I know that’s been used as an excuse in the past but in my case it’s true. When I was in my mums tummy she had to inject herself twice a day with calcium heperin, and I got the calcium. Anyway, have you any tips for the none fast days? I am a lover of food, but my diet overall is healthy and I know this by the fact that I have excellent cholesterol according to my GP, I love fruit and veg and mostly eat chicken and fish, with a little red meat.

So I am asking for tips/advice into making the diet not just a diet, but effectively a lifestyle choice because realistically this is something you’ll have to keep for life although I did read about the 6:1 diet today.

Appreciate your help

~ Hannah B.

i’m 2 big boned
    insurance companies know this ur wrist r big even when if u r skinny
    so no it is not an excuse discussed here

http://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/body-frame-size-weight-chart-body-fat-content-chart-4-men-and-women/

concerning nonfastdays

http://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/feast-day-intake/#post-8002

u might want 2 bookmark the latest 50 comments
    that is what i have done

well these past 2 wks i have had a stomach virus
    trying myself
    2 get back 2 health

wish u success 2 a fellow big boned girl

Hi Hannah, I am sure there will be many people out there with lots of experience and great advice.