How to control myself on craving chips/foods?

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
How to control myself on craving chips/foods?

This topic contains 29 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  cappy 10 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 30 posts - 1 through 30 (of 30 total)

• Hi all,

I am new to 5:2. I am a girl who is not overweighted, but would like to lose at least 4kg to keep in good condition. Today is my 3rd fast day, but after my breakfast (8am), I didn’t eat anything until 5pm, then start to eat a lot of chocolate pitachips after that. I guess we can not call today as a fast day. I will do another fast tomorrow. It seems like my total calories today is already more than 400 cals, because of those chips, I probably already added 500 cals or more to my food intake.

I would like to know how do you control your craving and hungry on your fast days? I can’t step away from those chips obviously. :((

How to make up my mind to lose weight? I hope I can make it before Christmas…

By the way, I workout around 5 days a week. I go jogging 3 days for about 6 km, and hot yoga for other two days..

Any suggestions?

Hi Monkeyw
    What keeps me going on a fast day, when I’m ready to cave in, is to remind myself I can have whatever I crave
    “tomorrow”. Usually about midway through the fast day I start weakening and thinking I’ll just put it (the fast) off for another day.
    At that point I just remind myself I’ve gotten this far, just push on.
    AND keep those chic pita chips out of the house while fasting.

Mulville has summed it up really.
    Don’t give in..you are already nearly finished. Have them for breakfast! You have one now, you know you won’t be able to stop.
    Don’t start…..

Throw them in the freezer for ‘ tomorrow ‘

Put washing up liquid on them, if you are serious about losing 4 kg

Just dont let yourself down on a fast day, otherwise you have to do it all over again and who wants to repeat a fast day ???