How Much Water?

This topic contains 9 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  skinnycute 10 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

• Simple question and hoping for a simple answer 🙂

How much water should I be drinking on a fast day to avoid dehydration (well dehydration symptoms – headaches, lethargy etc)? I usually drink 2L anyway so I am thinkning this might not be enough to combat no food as well?

Thougths?…

If it is just an opinion thing then great! But if there is a recomended amount somwhere that I have missed that would be great too.

Thanks!

Hi there Miss yoyo!!

I am no expert lol but I think 2L is plenty during a fast day! I know I should drink more but I am not that keen on water.. so well done you!!
    Hopefully you’ll get more replies soon 🙂

I would think 2L is enough, if you drink that (a bit here and there through the day), then any headache and lethargy will not be related to dehydration. Probably more likely your body complaining about not having enough sugar in your blood. I have fasted 3 days and only got a headache first time. A lot of people say the headaches don’t last but an unlucky few are worse affected – how long have you been doing fast days?

Another culprit could be caffeine. If you’re having less caffeine on fast days then you might get a withdrawal headache. The simple solution then is to just drink some tea or coffee! 😀

Guys, excess water drinking on a fast day just over-burdens the kidneys in much the exact same way that excess of food will create obesity.

Drink only according to thirst.

How does water over-burden the kidneys? Do you have a link tophaircolorists?

I may be mistaken but I thought you needed to drink a seriously large amount of water, like 10L, before the kidneys start to get into trouble?