Hello – First day today

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  fasting_me 5 years, 12 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Hi all! I made the choice earlier this week to try this out, I’m looking to lose a minimum of one stone before moving on to maintaining. Today is my first Fast day and I’m finding it relatively easy. I have decided to eat three meals as that’s what I’m used to and would miss not eating breakfast or lunch. I’m pretty new to the whole counting calories thing so I had to do lots of research before hand. I’ve decided to join here to help keep me on track and to get recipes etc! So hello!!!

Hi, I’m new too, started today. How did your first week go?

Welcome to both of you! If you need some calculated recipes for Fast Days, I have lots. Let me know.
    I’ve been doing this for 5 years and think it is a wonderful lifestyle. Plus I like the way I look in my clothes.

Here’s an easy recipe for you:
    Meze Meal: 297 calories 5.8 g fat 6 g fiber 21.5 g protein 22 g carb 174 mg Calcium PB GF ‘Meze’ is the Greek equivalent of Spanish Tapas. Small servings chosen from multiple small plates which make it easy to eat on a hot Mediterranean night. Well, we don’t live on a vast inland sea, but we’ll take good low calorie, low fat, delicious food where ever we can find it. There are lots of good recipes in the book Meze by Rosemary Barron.
    1/4 cup white beans ½ Tbsp capers 1/2 oz marinated mushrooms 2.5 oz tomato, cubed generous pinch Greek oregano 2 oz cooked shrimp OR 2 oz smelts, cooked along with the carrots 1 oz mozzerella cheese OR 1 oz feta 1 ½ oz lemon-marinated carrots marinade: 1 tsp olive oil + 1 tsp lemon juice + pinch of granulated garlic + pinch oregano