Hello!

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  L1nda 10 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• Hi All, I’m a newbie and this has been my first fast day. I have to say it has been less difficult than I thought it would be. I’ve decided to have my fast days on Mondays and Fridays which also happen to be 2 of the 3 days I go to the gym on my way to work.I’ve managed to hold off my breakfast until lunchtime and we’ve eaten at about 6 o’clock this evening (which is quite early for us) which, with bit of determination, will get me through to morning although I have to say I could manage a cuppa and a biscuit or 2!
    Hopefully, this change of eating habit will be more successful than others I’ve tried. The idea of having 5 days of eating sensibly and fasting for two, as opposed to depriving myself every day, appeals to me.
    🙂 Linda

Hi Linda and welcome to 5.2 and this forum!

Well done on completing your first fast, i fasted today as well, my days are usually tuesdays and fridays.. But thats the beauty of this way of life, its so flexible!

I know what you mean about fancying a cuppa right now lol, i tell myself tomorrow evening i will be doing just that.. A lovely hot cup of hot choc for me 🙂

Good luck on your journey, and let us know how you get on!!

Angie x

Hi all

Almost completed second fast day. It’s not been too difficult really and am getting a lot of support at work. It seems we’re all on various diets so trying to help one another.

I didn’t eat until 2pm (which wasn’t as difficult as it sounds) and then I had my porridge (which would have been my breakfast!)and just had veggie sausages and some low salt/sugar beans for my evening meal. I’ve drank plenty of fluids during the day and I really think that helps.

I’m also feeling quite pleased with myself as I did 45 minutes in the gym on my way into work. That said I think I’ll have an early night and put myself out of temptations way!

Linda