Fat&frumpy single mother to fit& fabulous yummy mommy!!!!

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
Fat&frumpy single mother to fit& fabulous yummy mommy!!!!

This topic contains 16 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  nirvana78 8 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)

• Join me in my 6 month quest, from a fat, unhealthy frumpy single mother, to a fit, fabulous yummy mommy!! I am a single mother that just never really lost the weight (after piling on 30kg while being pregnant.) Can’t really call it baby fat anymore, as my son will be 6 next month!! . I am a nurse that does these crazy 12 hour shifts. And I just love love love food! I need some support, tough love, help, suggestions. PLEASE, really really need to do this. It’s now or never.

Hi Riana and welcome:

At the start, just focus on doing your diet days correctly. If you do, usually everything else will fall into place. This thread contains most of the information you need to be successful with 5:2: https://thefastdiet.co.uk/forums/topic/the-basics-for-newbies-your-questions-answered/

Good Luck!

Hi Riana,

I spotted your post on Tuesday evening while looking for support for returning to 5:2. Your post jumped out at me and I connected with it immediately, I thought, I must respond to that but unfortunately didn’t get round to it till now. Your title almost matches my situation, just with the exception that I’m not single. I’m a stay at home mum with 3 young boys.

A staggering reality is, I’m overweight by the same amount as my two year old weighs and he’s heavy! (If you take a look at my profile it will give you a bit of background). Positively, I’m back here now with the right mindset and ready to make that transition from Fat & Frumpy to Fit & Fabulous.