Fast & Walk The Fat Away

This topic contains 17 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  writermac 6 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)

• At least that’s my goal. I’ll be starting tomorrow, Monday 27 March. I live in southern France where there is a lot of temptation–cheese, bread and wine to name just a few. If i just stroll up to the boulangerie, all sorts of treats await me. But it, the boulangerie, and the treats will still be there and dropping the pounds is more important.
    I’m a writer, pretty much desk bound during the day, so my goal is to walk at least 30 minutes every day and to fast three days a week. I would really love to hear from other people who are just starting out. Janice

7:39 First day of fast. Set the alarm for six, first thought, food. Or rather vowing not to eat food. Lay in bed thinking about it. If I started to feel light headed, I decided, I would make a banana last all day. Bites doled out when absolutely necessary. A long walk in Beziers yesterday with a friend in which we discussed fasting. She said it worked better to not eat at all, if she started eating she’d cheat. Drinking coffee right now, not really hungry. Will squeeze half a lemon into a cup of hot water.

Hi writermac and best of luck! I started in November and have been doing the monthly ‘challenges’ (see the forum list eg 31 Day March Challenge) ever since.

There is a tonne of anecdotal information on them, plus inspiration and support that I have found hugely useful – similar to your friend giving you a useful tip (I find the same thing as your friend, btw).

All the very best – I simultaneously envy and don’t envy your proximity to the boulangerie… 🙂
    BiddieV, Melbourne