Blood sugar level after 45 minutes steady training

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Fast Exercise Combining Fast Diet and Exercise
Blood sugar level after 45 minutes steady training

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  cartinmaron 3 years, 11 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

• Hi everybody. This is my first comment on this post. I have adhered to the 5-2 fast diet about a month ago. My main objective is to reduce my blood sugar level. I have been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. My glucose levels rarely exceeded 7 over the last 6 years. Morning readings generally ranges between 6 and 7.

I have been exercising on the threadmill for many years. As of now, I decided to go for a 45 minutes steady high pace walking (5.7 to 6 km/hr). Today, just out of curiosity, I decided to monitor my blood sugar level 1 hour after exercising. To my surprise, I was amazed to see a reading of 7.8 whereas I was expecting something more in the 5 to 5.5 range.

Can someone provide some explanations for this result?

Thanks!