Better than the 8 hour diet?

This topic contains 6 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  nomagicpill90 10 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hey everyone!

I’m new, and new to forums in general, but just wanted to say hi and ask if anyone has tried the 8 hour diet, too? I tried that for a month with absolutely NO results! I followed it completely, no cheating. Is this 5:2 diet more successful in your guys’ opinions?

Thanks!

welcome nomagicpill90

was tempted 2 do 8hr

however the 5/2 4/3

is what is working

click on some names & u will c their adventures
    success 2 u

I’ve never even heard of the 8 hour diet! I’m just starting the 5:2 diet (one fast day yesterday so I’m on a ‘normal’ day today) but I know it does work as long as you don’t go too wild on non-fasting days.

I’m not very experienced with forums either so, in more ways than one – you are not alone.

I’ve just joined too but from what I’ve seen so far there is a lot of friendly support to help you through, answer questions etc so you’ve come to the right place.

Good luck!

I have not tried the 8 hour plan. One month is not a long time for any of these type of ‘diets’ (8 hours, fast-to-five, 5:2) since they work (partly) by changing our attitude to food and make us cut down on number of meals.

You will find many 5:2’er who did not see a major weight loss the first month. If you click on my name and then favorites you will find the post ‘managing expectations’ which may be useful reading.

If you are well established on the 8 hour diet, why not continue, but perhaps add in a calorie-limit of 500/600 calories on one or two days a week?