Trying the 18:6

This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Chaya 7 years ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Hi!
    Anyone else trying the 16:8? Fast for 16 hours, eat for 8 hours, every day?
    I’ve got twenty pounds to lose, and even though the 5:2 worked for me, I’m really battling with an infinity for sugar at the moment, so at least I can have a little bit every day doing this.
    Ok, I’m hungry, but I feel so much better already (day 4). I’m an all or nothing type of person, so this approach is good for me.
    Please get in touch if anyone has any coping tips!

Hi, Jellyrollweeble — I did not think of fasting for 16 hours and eating for eight, but have been doing 1 non-fast day and 6 fast days and I am loving it. Some people just do better with less food in general, I think.

Hi, I follow roughly a 16:8 fasting:eating pattern every day. I’ve been doing this for nearly 2 years. For me it didn’t help weight loss but it does help maintenance. For weight loss I am using 5:2 as well.

I’m one of those people who has no appetite in the morning, but if I eat breakfast it kicks my hunger into overdrive and I struggle to control it all day. For years I did this as I believed the hype about breakfast being the most important meal. I also have an issue with snacking late at night. By cutting out breakfast when I wasn’t hungry anyway and setting an evening curfew when I stop eating it’s really helped manage my tendency to binge eat.