Tips for a total newbie!

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body General health
Tips for a total newbie!

This topic contains 10 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  goldmoon 7 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

• Hi all. Really excited about getting started on this plan today! Any tips about starting out – meals, exercise etc? I have more than 3 stones to lose and am feeling daunted!

Tips:

Read Michael Mosley’s book.
    Read the FAQ on this site:
    https://thefastdiet.co.uk/michael-answers-frequently-asked-questions/
    Start weighing and taking your measures today and do it every week.
    Don’t give up!

Thank you fastdutch girl! Will do!

Hi Poppy, good luck!
    My tips:
    1. plan ahead what you will eat.
    2. At the end of the day you can decide how well it worked and make changes for your next fast day.
    3. Make it as easy and sustainable as you can. You want it to become your normal way of life.
    4. Look for groups here (follow ‘active topics’ or ‘recent posts’ and you will see what groups there are and can decide if you want to join any of them).
    I follow one for my geography, and one for my age group and a couple of recipe threads, and a science one I started. It means I can chat and share every day, which has been lovely.

Cheers

Hi Poppy,

I lost 44 pounds over the course of a year, so about what you want to lose. If you have a sweet tooth then detoxing from sugar will take about a month. Avoid sugar like the plague. That means no chocolates, biscuits cakes etc. Avoid fruit juice like the plague. You want fruit, have a whole piece of fruit. Avoid breakfast cereals like the plague. Avoid grain based foods like bread, pasta, pizza. Avoid rice and potatoes. Avoid sugary drinks including diet drinks.