Scared but Excited!

This topic contains 9 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Noelleblue 10 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)

• Hello! I just did my first fast day yesterday, and after being nervous as hell it actually (as everyone says!) wasn’t that painful and it didn’t effect my ability to work. Right before bed was the hardest period, but I distracted myself with a book and yammering at friends. Does that hopefully get easier over time? That was it, though, and it was simply hunger.

But I’m a 35 year old professional in the Washington, DC area, and I lost 90 lbs at 16 after being a very heavy adolescent/teenager. 20 years later I’ve kept half of it off largely through solidly healthy eating and tons of exercising, however doing so has gotten harder and harder as I get older. I’d love to lose 30 pounds and find a way to stay healthy while still enjoying good food over the next 40 years-however many, and my sincere hope is that 5:2 is the path forward.

Very pleased to be here, and love reading about everyone’s experiences! It really helps to feel like one isn’t doing this alone. (especially since many of my friends are giving me the sideeye)

Best,
    Emily

I did my first fast day yesterday too. I really hope it works for you and me too 🙂
    I am a 41 mother of 4 who has been dieting on and off since I was 16, to get rid of adolescent weight, for my wedding, to be fit for getting pregnant, to lose baby weight (4x !!!!) and now at 41 I just can’t shift it so well. I am also hoping it will encourage my husband to give it a go if nothing else to stop him snoring!

Good luck