Riz-My progress

This topic contains 39 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Riz 1 year, 7 months ago.

Viewing 46 posts - 1 through 46 (of 46 total)

• Hi, there everyone, I am creating this thread for my accountability to see if I can stick to this diet. For many years i use to only read everyone’s post and get inspired, few times i even posted in a few threads but eventually I use to loose interest and fall of the wagon.
    So I decided to create my own and keep posting my progress here weekly and try to keep myself motivated.
    I am 43, stay at home mother of 2 lovely kids. I live in South Africa and we are in lockdown level 3, so staying at home makes it more difficult to not think about food with the kids around and cooking for them and hubby. I have been doing a mix of 5:2 and 4:3 on and off for a couple of years. I was 77kg around 2018 and now iam sitting at 68.2kg. I am 165cm tall and my perfect weight is 62kg.

I started in the beginning of January doing the 4:3 after the festive season and loads of eating.
    I do exercise at home 4 to 5 times a week. I do exercise bike 1hour and skipping 1hour, sometimes on the weekend i go cycling with hubby.
    I am trying to keep refined carbs and sugar out until I reach my goal.

05.01 69.7kg
    14.01 68.2kg

Wish me luck
    Riz

Today’s is fasting day and I like to p finish with all my exercises. On my first post i said that i would cut refine carbs completely, but I believe that will be very hard, I haven’t been having any during the week, but on the weekends will try and keep it to a minimum.

I do weight almost every day to see the up and downs on the scale and mostly will be posting my weight weekly unless there is a huge loss overnight. Today after weighing myself i saw a dramatic loss.
    I know that plenty that I have lost so far is water weight, and the weight will eventually slow down, but I can see a lot of difference how my clothes are fitting me. I am happy in loosing 2.5kg a month.