now or never

This topic contains 11 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Nika 10 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

• HI all. Im new to this and have read many of your comments and find them very encouraging. im 44 and have been struggling with my weight since my late teens. ive tried every diet out there and lose some weight but put it all back on and some! i feel i spend my life wishing i could do something about it but motivation always lets me down. i go great for a while then life just seems to get in the way. i really feel that if i dont do it this time i never will. this 5:2 seems so straight forward and i have already had my first fast day yesterday which went ok. dinner time was hard because i had to prepare dinner for my family but i got through … i look forward to sharing my experiences with you all and looking for motivation when i start to slip. thanks.x

Good luck Sheilad! We share a similar profile with our struggles with weight from the teenage years. I am 43 and also thinking it’s now or never. I’m beginning to realise that I need to put myself first sometimes and stop letting other stuff get in the way! 🙂 We all motivate each other on this forum and I’m sure you’ll find it a big help.

Thanks Ali43. We will support each other! how have you being doing so far?

Good luck Sheilad – the diet really works. Hope you get on well and let us know how you do…:)

Thanks to our motivational bandwagon Sheilad! I feel inclined to just call you Sheila, is this a good or a bad thing?

Anyway good job on your first fast day, the first few are usually the worst. They get better! Sometimes you have bad ones of course, everyone does – but just stick through it. And if a fast day just doesn’t fit in to the schedule that day just do it the next one!

Do you also exercise? What are your hobbys? Goals? Favorite color shirt?