Newbie here!

This topic contains 16 replies, has 8 voices, and was last updated by  fast for life 10 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 17 posts - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)

• Hi there!

I’m just starting fasting today. 3 stone to lose and some cholesterol to reduce.
    Feeling a bit hungry now, but only 5 hours to go!

I finished my fast and feel great. Wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Felt light and fresh afterwards. Feels weird eating more today 🙂

Second fast day today! 🙂

No one talking to you? Ah well never mind. I just started as well with 4st to loose and some c reduction but my main aim is to get off the heart pills. Keep up the good work. My second day today and so far today I have not really felt hungry.

Hello PuterMan! Good luck! First weigh in today and I’ve lost 3.6 pounds this week. Yay!

Well done Mimsy, my first weigh in yesterday, and 2.5lb off, fantastic!!!

Hey everyone and congrats to your first time fasting!

I just finished my first week and to my surprise I’ve already lost 6,6 pounds the first week!

I am a bad planner so I accidentally decided to go fasting mondays and thursday – and thursday was my birthday. So on Friday I had my birthday cake after lunch and despite celebrating I have maintained my weight so far.

I have noticed I get satisfied faster when eating, I don’t have to eat as much. I still think I get all my nutrients and enough calories, but it’s like I don’t think about food as much. I have come to realise I might have been a little bit addicted to eating, especially sweet things.

I look forward to my next fasting week now, and it hasn’t been that bad despite I am taking care of a wild 1-year old and don’t get much sleep. My husband has started fasting too and he has the same results and we both feel this experience has been great although he got more tired in the evening.

Best of luck everybody!