Newbie Here – Starting Tomorrow

This topic contains 38 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  fasting_me 5 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 40 posts - 1 through 40 (of 40 total)

• Hi everyone

I am a total newbie. I have been looking at the website for a couple of days and am hoping this programme will be the one that finally sorts out my weight problem.

I am starting my first ‘fast day’ tomorrow. Does anyone have thoughts on how to manage the first fast day or any comments on how they managed to kick start their weight loss.

Thank you

Hi there,
    I am a lapsed 5:2’r (I’ve been away from it for approx 2 years ) and I have built myself back up to restarting tomorrow.
    From my past experience, it’s about staying hydrated, having the “right foods” ready and waiting ( or easily preparable) for when you break your fast & don’t be swayed by people who will say things like “oh that can’t be good for you!”
    I personally swear by the hairy dieters cook books whose majority of recipes are within 500cals and are delicious.
    Good luck for tomorrow- stay strong!

Thank you Karendav, hopefully we’ll kick 2019 into action.

Best of luck with your new journey. I’m new to the forums but have been lurking for some time. I’ve really found this way of life to be so beneficial and freeing. I hope you find the same.

Hi JumpGoldPenguin

How is your journey going?

Hi @daw1962

Surprisingly well. I did go about the fast days very gradually. I was having soup and fruit for lunch and dinner and then gradually cut back to just soup or fruit in the evening.

I can’t do a total fast day with nothing as I just can’t handle the hunger! When I started it felt more manageable but now I’m a few months in it seems to have ramped up. That might be because of Xmas and new year and the abundance of tempting food lying around but I usually manage to control it by thinking “I will have it tomorrow”.