New to 5:2

This topic contains 12 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  snedger 10 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

• Hello I’m new to this diet, been doing it for a month now and lost 9lb but starting to need some support

Hey Mrs G! What can we do ya for? Is there anything specific you need our help with? 🙂
    Losing 9lb in 4 weeks is very good, over 2lb a week is maybe even just a bit above average! How did you find it so far? What are your goals?

Hi Mrs G thats an amazing weight loss in a month, well done.
    How have you been getting on, any tips?
    Ive been on it about 6 weeks, have lost about 8lbs, slow but sure and in the right direction.
    I find Ive stopped craving all the fine foods I used to crave all the time, what about you?
    Elaine 🙂

Congratulations on losing so much weight! You seem to be doing rather well. I have lost 5 kg in 4 1/2 weeks. I am doing 4:3 at the moment as I have only two more kg to go. Keep us posted and the best of luck with your fasting!
    Stef.

I think I’ve been limiting myself on my normal days too because I’m too worried about undoing all the good work on the fast days, and because I’m not eating some of the old yummy things I love on my normal day I’m starting to get that awful “I’m on a diet” miserable feeling and I’m worried I’m gonna slip off it. Please tell me you guys do still eat nice normal food on your non fast days like chocolate etc
    Thanks guys
    Clare x

Absolutely Mrs G!!!! That’s the whole point – and the beauty – of 5:2. You fast for 2 days and on the other 5 you eat what you like. WHAT you like NOT how much you like! That means whatever foods you like AS LONG AS YOU STAY BELOW YOUR TDEE.