New Starter

This topic contains 18 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Nika 10 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 19 posts - 1 through 19 (of 19 total)

• Hi I’m just starting out. I’m interested in the health benefits, improving my clarity of thought and helping my body to repair more effectively. I’ve read the book and it appears fascinating. I also would like to loose about 5 lbs.

Julie

Hi Julie I too am very interested in the health benefits of 5:2 – I like to think of my 2 special days as ” fast,repair and heal” days
    Good luck and hope you enjoy this journey

I think fasting is a great way for your body to “clean house” so to say, especially when you drink a lot of water! I myself found that now I’m fasting a lot my water intake has almost doubled just because I feel thirsty all the time.

Let us know which benefits you start noticing as you go along!

Hi that’s a really helpful way the think about the fast days. It’s my first fast day today. So here goes. Just had my breakfast.

Let us know how you did!

It went really well. I did have a Swiss Boullion drink at about 3:30 and did feel that I coudl do with some lunch at midday. But I think that was more habit than hunger. I was fairly hungry at 7pm. I felt bloated after my evening meal and woudl have been ok with a little less than I had. I drank loads- herbal teas really kept me going.
    I have lost about 1.5lbs and will do another fast day on Thursday. I’ve also put my fast days in my diary. I am out and about a lot so I do need to plan them in to soem extent.
    Thanks for your support.

Congrats on a successful first fast day Julie! I don’t think it matters as much when you do the fast days, as long as you keep the 5:2 schedule up 🙂 Or 4:3, whatever takes your fancy.

Second fast day today. I’m focussed on it being as successful as the first one.
    I am feeling positive about the outcome of this day wrt fasting.