New here with just 2 fasts under my belt

This topic contains 4 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Essjcee 10 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• My first time to this sight. I am new to the diet have finished 2 fasts so far. Tomorrow will be my 3rd time. The first day was not as hard as I thought it would have been. I did feel quite hungry around 3 in the afternoon. I only eat once a day and really enjoy my meal when I get to eat.
    I am looking forward to hearing how others are doing and what I can look forward to or not while I watch the pounds drop off.
    Feeling good about this but am still a little nervous about how to eat and exercise. Looking for any info you can give me.

hi there Poofanditsgone (brilliant name that lol!)

welcome to this forum, I am new here too, but have been doing 5.2 since July, well done on doing your 2 fasts!
    and I really admire you for eating once a day, I cant do it 🙁 don’t be nervous, you will get used to this way of life eventually, and as for exercise I am sure others will advise you better than I can, I walk around 1 hour each day with my dogs and do some short routine at home too, but I did notice that with exercise the weight can creep up because of muscle gain… I used to do much more and as I started 5.2 the pounds fell off 🙂 its been a slow process for me, I have lost just over 8 lbs so far, my starting weight was 9.13 and now its 9.5, I am only 5.2 in tall lol so ideally I would like to loose that remaining 5 lbs!!

anyway good luck on your journey, you are not alone and am sure you will be just fine, happy fasting!!

Angie x

Hello poofanditsgone

I also love your username!

Welcome to the fast diet forum

Have a look back at lots of other posts; there is tons of information already been given.

Good luck