Messed up fast day

This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Eeyore73 6 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)

• Hi everyone
    I’ve struggled with my fast day today and have gone over the calorie allowance – 700 instead of 500 – what do you advise? Scrap it and start again tomorrow or still count it as a fast day?
    (I had a free waitrose coffee because I was out with my kids with a I difficult drive home and was not feeling great, but it’s put me over the daily limit).

Don’t be so hard on yourself. Life happens. Continue on with your fast day if you can. I think that little bit of extra calories might balance out on other days. I’m just starting out and I have to do all or nothing to be able to commit right now so I having very few calories today. I have manage to schedule my days around my schedule, but this is only my 4th fast day. I’m doing ADF

Thanks. I have been doing 5:2 since the start of the year and this is the hardest day yet maybe because I am being more strict about calorie counting than I was to start with. Can I ask why you are doing ADF? I’ve thought about it mostly because I seem to be in a better mood on fast days, I’m wondering if it’s the lack of carbs.