Making Friends?

This topic contains 15 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Kirstyweightjourneyx 6 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 16 posts - 1 through 16 (of 16 total)

• Hi All I Am New To The 5:2 Diet My Name Is Kirsty & I Am 26 From The UK.
    I Am 11 Stone 5 & Would Like To Get Down To 9 Stone I Am Going To Try The 5:2 Diet & Having Monday & Thursday As My Fast Days.
    I Am Looking To Get Some Friends On The Diet To Chat To & Keep Each Other Motivated.
    I Have Lost Nearly 4 Stone Before By Calorie Counting Eating 1000 Calories But I Have 2 Children Now Riley 4 & My 6 Month Old Daughter Rosie & Thought Would Suite My Lifestyle Much Better Doing 5:2 Will Be Also Careful On My NFD’s & Using My Fitbit.
    Hope Somebody Would Like To Make Friends 😊?
    Kirsty xxx

Hi Kristy

Welcome to 5:2. The 4 stone weight loss sounds great. I am 34, and currently weigh 76.6kgs, would like to get to 65kgs. I started the 5:2 a couple of weeks ago. Did it earlier for a short time but was not as motivated. I have lost a little over 3kgs, this really works. I am having an FD today. My FD’s are on Tuesday & Thursday And on Saturday I am extremely careful with what I eat. I would be happy to be friends and check in everyday. Have a nice day.

Hi Rahul,
    Thankyou for your reply today is my fast day to 😊 how are you getting on? I don’t feel as bad today as I did Monday lol hoping you get used to the fast days lol will be lovely to keep intouch and see how each other is getting on.
    I got to 9 stone before but put on weight during pregnancy & holiday πŸ™ˆ oops lol hope get to our goals this time I’m not really thinking of it being a diet more of a lifestyle change as I want to keep weight off this time😊
    Well done already losing 3kgs wb xxx