Just Thinking

This topic contains 4 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  Sassy 10 years, 6 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)

• Hi I’m jewels24, I really need to lose weight and I’m not very good at sticking to a regimen. I always forget to take supplements, and I don’t like being hungry either. I am still on the fence about trying the diet.

I heard about The Fast Diet from my chiropractor, he and his wife did the diet over the summer and lost about 75 lbs combined. Even though someone I know and trust as a medical professional promotes the diet I still have some trepidation about it.

I am anxious to lose weight, but I don’t want to try (yet again) another diet that really is too hard to stick to, or takes too long to show any results no matter how hard you work at it.

Any thoughts that can dispel my fears on this would be helpful.

4.8kg’s in just over two weeks tells me it works. I didn’t like being hungry either and you’ll hate the first couple of days but after 5 it’s a breeze and if you don’t see your “normal” days as a license to eat more than you normally would or over indulge in crap food it will work for you to, THAT IS KEY.
    I choose to have one meal at night on fast days and find that I can easily make something substantial and stay well under my 600cal limit. I was surprized at how much food it can be.
    Can’t stress enough that normal days are just as important as fasting days. I love the way I am now looking at food and saying to myself on normal days “I could have that if I want to, nah, maybe later”.
    Go for it jewels24, stay strong and be patient.
    FK

Hi and welcome to the forum,
    i was a yo-yo dieter for years before trying this new way of eating,
    i have tried most diets out there, lost weight to only put it all back on plus more than when i started, i decided to accept my size and never diet again,

that was until last august when i first saw the horizon program about fasting,