Just started – not weighing or measuring myself …

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Welcome to The Fast Diet and Exercise forums
Just started – not weighing or measuring myself …

This topic contains 6 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  PreciousBooBoo 10 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

• Hi, I am new to this, and hopefully have the ability to grab it with both hands and succeed. A decision I have made though, is not to start by weighing or measuring myself. The reason being, is that when it comes to weight, even though I am not significantly overweight, I get screwed up really fast when I start stepping on scales. I can become obsessed and unhealthy almost immediately from it! So, I have decided to simply to this diet, and keep it healthy (for my head). I know what size clothes should be fitting me, and I know where too much weigh sits (my belly) – so for me, I am going to stay away from measurement, but still hope to report progress. :). I look forward to participating in these forums, getting support and having fun. Cheers. C

Hi colourful I started yesterday and did not weigh or measure myself. I will be happy once my clothes are looser!
    Good luck, I managed fine yesterday and it felt good to get started.

Hi colourful1 and mitches66

Welcome to the fast diet forum!

You might regret the not weighing/measuring strategy – have a look at ‘If the scales are the same but your clothes are looser’ thread to see why.

It’s entirely up to you both of course – someone on the forum said
    ‘Your diet – your way’

Good Luck whatever you decide

Hi PreciousBooBoo thanks for the welcome:)
    I did weigh myself beg of this week, on the fancy scales in Boots, got BMI reading etc and confirmation that I need to start this diet!