Just joined

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  redflame625 10 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)

• Planning to start next week and worked out what days next week. Any advice on what I can eat and ensure I have in the house?

Hi lisa. There is so much advice on the site it can be overwhelming but everyone is really helpful. I am only half way through my fourth week so I’m not an expert but I followed this advice. Don’t eat till you have to. I have my snack at 4 which is blueberries as I find these lovely and give me a taste burst but for my tea I made some carrot and coriander soup as its thick and feels like I am eating something substantial.(I freeze 4 portions at a time so I don’t have to think about it) I then have a low calorie light aplen bar so I have something to chew as my mouth feels the need! It is all about what suits you best as I know some people need a breakfast whereas I find it just sets off my hunger. I allow myself 2 coffees with milk then drink water (a god send for making you feel full) and peppermint tea. If you look through the site there is load of advice but that’s what I do and I hope it helps. Good luck!!!! It really is easy once you get started and get the right mind set and don’t think of it as a diet. x x x

Hi Lisa – you can eat anything (not everything!). Have you read the book, the recipe section will give you good guidelines.
    I agree with saraann, it’s not a diet, it’s a lifestyle.
    Some people do the 500 calories, some drink only water on fast days (I drink only water because I find it easier for me not to have taste buds tempted at all on fast days) – I’ve lost 16.2kg since February and this will be for life in some format.
    It’s really a matter of deciding which schedule works for you
    good luck