January 2022 Small Group Challenge?!

Welcome to The Fast Diet The official Fast forums Body Weight loss
January 2022 Small Group Challenge?!

This topic contains 27 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  xamos 2 years, 2 months ago.

Viewing 31 posts - 1 through 31 (of 31 total)

• Hiya all,

I used to be part of (and sometimes run) a small group accountability challenge in this forum – I’ve actually just checked my previous posts and it was about four years ago now!

I was wondering if anyone would be interested in starting this back up again in the New Year? Sorry to mention January already haha! If we get people interested though I’ll set it all up, I’m ready to hit the ground running in 2022 🙂

Looking forward to hearing from some of you! I’ll put a maximum of ten on it and I guess a minimum of two including me!

Jenn

Hi Jenn, this is my first time on the forum. I have successfully followed the 5:2 way roughly 4 years ago, and I have kept the weight off, only problem being I had stopped before reaching my goal. I keep trying to come back to 5:2 as it worked so well, I lost about 18lbs and like I said, I’ve kept most of that off. Are you still interested in starting up a little team to keep us motivated?

Hello! Thanks for your reply 🙂 I actually attempted fasting the first week of Jan and I just couldn’t do it (currently in a job working 12 hour shifts and it’s just not practical unfortunately) but I’ve been successfully tracking my calories since. Even though I’m not fasting I’d still be up for buddying up to keep ourselves accountable if that’s something you’d be interested in?

Yes! Definitely. I’m still going to fast, so I’ll need your help on my days to keep me focussed, I used to do a Monday and a Wednesday, but find it really difficult to do on a work day, so have chosen Monday and Fridays. Only, I’ve not fasted today- so will try again Friday 😊 happy to check in on the daily though to support you.