Is there a Geordie in the house?

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  littleflower 10 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

• …well there’s another one now 🙂

Hello!

I am new to this, having just passed my 3rd week on Sunday.

Week 1 lost 2.2 lbs.
    Week 2 lost about 0.8 lbs (thats the scale on my bathroom scales. Just what is 8/10’s of a pound anyway? ….Forget it! 😉 ) and
    Week 3 about the same.

Sitting at around 3.8 – 4 lbs lost in 3 weeks, which I’m quite pleased about.

I’m fasting Tuesdays and Thursdays and have had nothing but a cup of vegetable chowder so far today 🙁

This site seems great and I need ot spend a bit of time having a look around and gathering extra infomation and advice.

In the meantime…

Does anybody know if diet pop is allowed on fast days?

Secondly…

Just how much “restraint” should we be exercising on non fast days. Sticking to the recommended daily calorific allowance for a (ahem) mature male? or is letting things “slip” a little ok?

Anyway. Hello from Prudhoe and wish me luck!

🙂