Introducing Myself

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  stephka 10 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

• Hi all

I’m from Australia, and I’m new to this today.

I’ve always loved all of Michael’s documentaries, and the Fasting one was on here about 4 months ago. I thought it looked interesting, but I had just started Weight Watchers (again!) so filed it away in my memory.

I do like Weight Watchers, and I do believe that it works, but after many months, I’m bored with it, which has made me complacent. As Michael and Mimi say, counting calories or points every day is just not sustainable. And being motivated 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, for the rest of my life sounds impossible! I have lost almost 8kgs on WW, which is great, but it’s been a hard slog, and I haven’t lost anything for 4 weeks. Not because the programme doesn’t work, but because I got bored and started “cheating”.

Yesterday I remembered Michael, and did a quick google. I found the book on Amazon, and downloaded it to my Kindle. I read it last night, and today is my first fasting day.

It’s funny, I never eat breakfast. EVER. Today, I woke up starving. Yep, it’s obviously purely psychological. A coffee and a glass of water and the feeling went away.

I have decided to fast on Mondays and Thursdays, with 2 small meals of 200 cals at 2pm, and 300 cals at 7pm. I have another 20kg to lose, and I look forward to sharing the journey with you all.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated.