Hi another newbie

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Lovefoodbehappy 10 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

• Hi. Have tried this diet before after reading the book but didn’t really stick to it very well. Seemed to snack big style on normal days. So, thought I would join you guys on here for a bit of support. Not got much to loose, around a stone but as it doesn’t come off as easy anymore.
    Hope to chat and hear your stories of success and any tips
    Thanks
    Sweets xx

This is my first time on the Fast Diet. Started May1 and did great the first month (lost 6 lbs) but have not lost anymore since. But haven’t gained either. This during a time of considerable stress and a vacation that included several days of eating Texas Gulf Coast fried shrimp, Mexician food and beer! I’ve only managed to fast 1 day a week since June 1, with a couple of exceptions, so I guess I have to say the plan works. Would like to lose another 11 lbs but am not willing to suffer in the process. So if it takes all year that’s fine. Just bought the cookbook which I think will help as was getting bored eating the same things all the time. I think the key is to not cheat on your fast days, but to eat heartily (but healthy) on other days. Good luck!